Pulsate has an option to unsubscribe the user. By pressing the unsubscribe option, the user will be unsubscribed from all services. The user will not receive any notifications, messages and will not appear in the segment.
By unsubscribing user, all data associated with the user will remain on the server. To delete all data associated with the user, read here